Your browser does not support JavaScript!



站 內 搜 尋




College of Engineering


The College of Engineering was established on 1st August, merged from two former engineering colleges in National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences and National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology. Currently, the college consists of 9 departments and 7 research centers;


Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering

Department of Construction Engineering

Department of Industrial Design

Department of Industrial Engineering and Management

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Mechatronics Engineering

Department of Mold and Die Engineering

Department of Safety, Health and Environmental Engineering.

Advanced Engineering Construction Research Center

Agro-Environment Testing and Inspection Center

Creative Engineering Design Research Center

Ecological Engineering Technology Center

Industrial and Environmental Hazard Testing Center

Opto-Mechatronics Technology Center

Research Center for Environmental Health and Biotechnology


All department provide four-year undergraduate programs for the Bachelor degree, and postgraduate programs for Master degree. The Ph.D. programs are available in most departments. For more details, please visit the departmental website. The curriculums are designed to align with industry needs and research innovation. All the degree-granting programs have passed the EAC accreditation from the Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan (IEET). At present, there are about 200 full-time faculty members and 6,500 students.



Academic Information

G Academic year

The academic year begins on August 1 and ends on July 31 of the following year. The first semester usually begins in mid- or late-September, and the second semester begins in mid- or late- February of the following year. Each semester consists of 18 weeks.

G Length of study

  1. Master programs must be completed within 1-4 years.
  2. Ph.D. programs must be completed within 2-7 years.


G Academic programs (Full-Time) for international students

Department/Graduate Institute



Dept. of Chemical & Materials Engineering

Dept. of Civil Engineering

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering


Dept. of Mold & Die Engineering



Dept. of Industrial Engineering and Management



Dept. of Construction Engineering



Dept. of Safety, Health and Environmental Engineering



Dept. of Mechatronics Engineering



Dept. of Industrial Design


Ph.D. in Engineering Science and Technology of the College of Engineering



* Ph.D. in Engineering Science and Technology of the College of Engineering Program consists of the following groups:


  1. Construction Engineering Group
  2. Safety, Health and Environmental Engineering Group
  3. Mechatronics Engineering Group


College of Engineering

National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology

No. 415, Jiangong Rd., Sanmin Dist., Kaohsiung City 80778, Taiwan (Jiangong Campus)

No.1, University Rd., Yanchao Dist., Kaohsiung City 82445, Taiwan (First Campus)

TEL: +886-7-3814526 ext. 15002, 32901

FAX: +886-7-383-8149